Forecasts

News

The divisions of the Department

Sub-Department of Meteorological Applications

Placed under the authority of a Vice Director, the Meteorological Applications’ Branch is responsible for the elaboration, processing and archiving of meteorological information, the development and dissemination of climate newsletters ...

Read more
National Meteorological Center

Placed under the authority of a Head of Centre, this center is responsible for the centralization and exploitation of meteorological data collected on the national territory, and their transmission ...

Read more
Service of International Technical Cooperation

Under the authority of a Head of Department, the International Technical Co-operation Service shall be responsible for the follow-up of matters relating to the World Meteorological Organization (WMO) and its subsidiary bodies ...

Read more

Services and products

The National Meteorological Direction (NMD), Cameroon provides various services and products to users necessary for the planning of their activities and operations. To do this, it regularly develops and publishes weather forecasts offering its partners, customers and users a wide range of weather products in various sectors (general public, agriculture, transport, health, etc.)

  • Meteorolgies records

  • Health Reports

  • Agrometeorological Reports

  • Climatological Reports

Meteorology for a better Cameroon

Meteorological services in Cameroon are managed by the Ministry of Transport which has a National Meteorological Department created during the colonial period.

Their function is to give indications on the climate, the pluviometry, the humidity of the air and the ground, the speed and the direction of the wind, the temperature, the sunshine… It was initially directed by French officials named, but it was only after independence that the Direction of National Meteorology was entrusted to Cameroonian engineers appointed by presidential decree.

Domains

Aeronautics
Maritime
Transport
Water and Energy
Industry
Agriculture
Tourism
Sport

Partners

ASECNA
MINEE
CCAA
MINRESI
MINEPIA
MINFOF
EN

Prévisions

Pas de prévisions disponibles pour cette date dans cette ville

Services de la Direction

Sous-Direction des Applications Météorologiques

Placé sous l’autorité d’un Sous-Directeur, la Sous-Direction des Applications Météorologiques est chargée de l’élaboration, du traitement et de l’archivage des informations météorologiques exploitables…

En savoir plus
Centre Météorologique National

Placé sous l’autorité d’un chef de centre, le centre de météorologique national est chargé de la centralisation, de l’exploitation des données météorologiques collectés sur le territoire …

En savoir plus
Service de la Coopération Technique Internationale

Sous l’autorité d’un chef de service, le service de la coopération technique internationale est chargé du suivi des questions relatives à l’Organisation météorologique mondiale (OMM  )  et des services de la météorologie nationale …

En savoir plus

Produits et services

La Direction de la Météorologie Nationale (DMN), Cameroun fournie divers services et produits aux utilisateurs nécessaires à la planification de leurs activités et opérations. Pour cela, elle élabore et publie régulièrement des prévisions météorologiques offrant à ses partenaires, clients et utilisateurs une vaste gamme de produits météorologiques dans divers secteurs (grand public, agriculture, transport, santé…)

  • Bulletins météorologiques

  • Bulletins Santés

  • Bulletins Agrométéorologiques

  • Bulletins climatologiques

La météorologie pour un Cameroun meilleur

Les services météorologiques au Cameroun sont gérés par le Ministère des Transports qui dispose d’une Direction de la Météorologie Nationale créée pendant la période coloniale.

Leur fonction est de donner des indications sur le climat, la pluviométrie, l’humidité de l’air et du sol, la vitesse et la direction du vent, la température, l’ensoleillement… Il était initialement dirigé par des fonctionnaires français nommés,mais ce n’est qu’après l’indépendance que la Direction de la Météorologie Nationale a été confié à des ingénieurs camerounais nommés par décret présidentiel .

Secteurs

Aéronautique
Maritime
Transport
Eau et Energie
Industrie
Agriculture
Tourisme
Sport

Partenaires

ASECNA
MINEE
CCAA
MINRESI
MINEPIA
MINFOF
FR